top of page
  • emmasummerxy

Welcome-camp

My journey started very early Tuesday morning. We had to get up at 3.20 and the whole house woke up to send me off. It was lovely. What wasn´t that lovely, was to leave my parents behind at the airport and say my goodbye to them. But who likes goodbyes anyway? My flight was good and as soon as I was on the plane, much pressure fell off me. I don´t even know why. I landed safely and spent most of the day at Dublin airport. There was a piano right in front of me and it was amazing to listen to different strangers showing everyone their talent.

I spent the time from Tuesday to Thursday in a welcome-camp with my organization. We drove to a beautiful village called “Carlingford” in the north of Ireland. While we were driving to the hostel, I was mostly asleep. But the minimal parts I saw between my naps looked stunning. Everything looks just like everyone describes Ireland. It´s all green, the houses are very pretty with stone walls, there are sheep all over the fields and the coastline is mind-blowing. Another thing that was unexpected but made me very happy, was that they have "mountains" here and not everything is flat. It´s not the same as in Vorarlberg of course, but the scenery isn´t just wide and flat. That´s something, isn´t it? But back to the actual camp. It was a good time and we had fun. We also went on different activities, and I loved them. I even attempted “Atlatl” but failed miserably. My group still won the competition, so we´re good. I also learned new stuff and met new people.


 






67 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Comments


bottom of page