top of page
  • emmasummerxy

Shopping, Karate & Co.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back and a lovely Sunday (or whatever day you are reading this). As always, I hope that yous had a nice week and that yous are keeping well.

I had a rather short school week again. Due to Paddy´s day, I had the Monday off school too. The Irish do not only have a huge amount of holidays, but also many random days off during the year. I mean, I won´t say no to that. Anyway, I had so much time to spend, so I decided to visit sheridan´s. It was really nice to see some of the workers again and have a good chat. They are lovely, all off them! I still had so much time left and much energy, so I cycled around a bit. I can hardly describe the happiness and emotional therapy I get while cycling. Sport and working out are my way of keeping my mental health balance. Honestly, if I wouldn’t be able to work out or just exercise a bit, I´d go mad. Fortunately, I have the chance and health to do it:) I´m exceptionally grateful for that.

It was also a friend´s birthday on Monday. She is an amazing and kind girl and made my time over here much better. We went out for diner in Navan, which was great. I had a brilliant time and it felt so good, to just talk with some nice people and enjoy the time there.

School was good. I only had three days and we went on a trip on one of them. WE have this subject called YSI, standing for young social innovators. The purpose of the class is to involve young people more into the social life of Ireland and get them to think about the social problems. Each class has to focus on one issue in detail and find a solution for the problem, that will be done for the year. On Thursday it was our turn to present our idea to the judges. It was good crack and I liked it. It is always as surprise to see, how everyone sticks together all of the sudden and it feels like you are in the U.S. with an awesome school spirit. First they all complain and don´t want to go and then they have the time of their life as a unit. Weird, but I´ll gladly take it.

Since the primary school had a day off on the Friday, I had a day off too. Me and my host sister (the middle one) went up to Blanchardstown for a shopping day. She is one of the most important people up here in Ireland for me and I always cherish the moments we have together. WE had so much fun trying out outfits and strolling around. Our purses had a heart attack but we had a perfect time and that´s all that counts!

Besides these events, there was only one more this week, as far as I´m concerned. That was the Karate grading of my host siblings on Saturday. It was in the boys school in one of our neighbor towns. I watched the first half and then went out to play with the little kids. God bless them, they are so cute.

Today, Sunday, I met one of my friends. We planned to go to a forest for a little picknick and just go for a walk around the lake in virginia. Well, we had some struggles with the punctuality (that is not really excisting) of the buses in Ireland, but hey, we got there and had a good time. We didn´t go for a picknick though. I still had a wonderful time and am very thankful to have her. She is just a brilliant, lovely and incredibly kind person.

I called home a couple of times too this week and spoke to my loved ones. Thank you to everyone who is always available and keeps me up to date on the life back home. I don´t know what I´d do without them. Honestly. And to let all of yous know, things are calming down a bit and I´m getting more and more clarity, so it will all be alright quiet soon.

With lots of love Emma<3

 






9 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

댓글


bottom of page