top of page
  • emmasummerxy

a happy end

Hello and Happy Easter everyone!

Excuse the late update, but much happened and as most of you probably already know, I am back in Austria for good. Nevertheless, I haven´t told you about my last week in Ireland and it was pretty good, so lets start.

School was really good the last week, because I actually got to talk to some Irish people. I talked to most of my teachers as well to check if I could theoretically go home. Apart from that, school was just the usual. We had art and this time I actually drew a decent sketch. I know it´s nothing specially to draw a melody with all the notes but I´m always super happy, when people are able to see what my drawings are supposed to be. On the Tuesday, my enterprise team and I got to go up to Trim to represent our school for the County final. It was a good day out and everyone was really nice. Plus, I got to meet some friends of mine that I have met in another competition previously. That was great! We were there for the whole day and it was very well organised. They also made sure that the students had fun, so after the judging was done, we had a karaoke blast. It was awesome! Everyone hyped each other up and sang along and I was really enjoying it. I also went up to sing myself and to my own surprise, won the karaoke competition. That just topped the day off :) My team also came in third overall, which is fantastic. We got our third trophy and a bonus profit too. The business really paid off and we got a good amount of money out of it. You´d be surprised how far you can get with painted flowerpots. After such a successful Tuesday, our business was more or less done. We sold all of our last pots on the Wednesday and finished the business off there. That felt really good.

I got the final confirmation on Wednesday, that I could go home. That moment was seriously one of the happiest moments in my entire exchange year. I was so happy and my day was saved. I went on many walks during the week, but my walk on the Wednesday was more a dance than a walk.

I had my last school day on the Thursday. Everyone was so nice to me and respected my decision. That gave me a wonderful last school day and my last week was one of the best ones of them all :)

I also finished up my work experience in the primary school on Friday. It was a good last day and I´m really thankful for the whole experience there. I learnt a lot and I´m pretty sure it will be very helpful in the future. It was great there and I had a good time.

The weekend was the perfect ending to the week though. I went on a Trip up to the North with the agency and all the other exchange students. We left early. The first stop were the dark hedges. Give me trees to climb and a bunch of nice people and I am happy. I had both of that there and it was brilliant. We didn´t have all too much time but we all enjoyed the climbing and walking on and in the tree Allee. Our main stop was the giant’s causeway. The landscapes and nature Ireland has is unbelievable. It´s mind-blowing how this huge amount of stone and old lava split up in hundreds of hexagons naturally. I was amazed. We took a walk around there and took some pretty pictures too. It was incredible! Up next was a short stop at an old abbey. It was good crack and my friends and I had a great laugh. Afterwards we only stopped in Portrush. It´s a small town at the top of northern Ireland. It´s very pretty there and the place we stopped in, looked like it was cut out of an American movie and an empty Venice-beach. We walked down to the beach and had a nice little chat. These girls are all amazing, honestly. I enjoyed the trip so, so much and am incredibly thankful to have had such a good end. I even met two of the girls again on the Sunday and I had a nice day out with them.

I met two other girls on the Monday and spent some time with my hostfamily. Much time was left on packing though. You would never believe me when I tell you that I had two big suitcases and one little one stuffed to the top and overweight. Hahaha. Luckily, everything went more or less well at the airport and I got all of them home.

My last day was spent in Dublin with a friend of mine. We found a gorgeous restaurant where we had an Irish lunch.

Now I am back in Austria and couldn´t be happier. I don´t think I´ll write yous weekly from here, since I can talk to yous in person now. I hope you had a good time reading my blog. I want to thank all of yous as well for taking the time and sitting down to read what I´m doing up in Ireland. I really do appreciate that.

With all the best and all the love Emma<3

 






15 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

留言


bottom of page