top of page
  • emmasummerxy

Weekend fun

The last weekend was brilliant! Firstly, we had a meeting with some exchange students in my area, who came here with the same agency. That was so cool. I made a bunch of new friends and I have to say, the girls here are very nice. They are from all over Europe. There even is one girl from Switzerland, which was fantastic news for me. Furthermore, there were really nice Italian girls and a Danish one as well (her name´s Emma too). Of course, there were Germans as well and they aren´t that bad either. I just think for the exchange experience, I get to learn more from the other guys than from the Germans. (I know that I can learn from them as well). Anyway, we had a great time there and went to the Virginia Lake afterwards. It was wonderful. I hope I get to meet them more often, but as far as I know, we´ll have meetings like this every month, so it´s looking good :)

Secondly, we went to church on Sunday. The church itself is pretty. They have a quite small altar compared to the one in Nenzing, but they have a huge capacity. During mass the priest was fairly good, and they just play their music on a radio. Even the church servers do nearly the same as we do it. Apart from that, mass was interesting. At the end I concluded that it´s nearly the same as in Austria, just that everything is in English. I usually just sat there and whispered the German version, but no one seemed to care, and I was praying the same, so I don´t see a problem. I also appreciated our priest in Nenzing more. He really is nice and leads good masses in my opinion.

After Sunday diner at granny´s, which was lovely, we went to Sheridan´s festival. Let me tell you, it was one of the best things I´ve been to so far. It was a mixture of a food festival and an amusement fairy, just fantastic. There were many food trucks and stands with delicatesses, both local and international. Additional there was a kid’s corner and they had an old carousel and the bubbles you can get into and then run or wobble around on the water. Looked like great fun! They had a band playing in a vintage truck as well and haystacks in front of it. That really gave off country vibes and I couldn´t stop smiling.

The fun didn´t stop there. No, we went to a ruin monastery, called Fore Abbey. I found it very interesting to see the leftovers from such a historical time. My host father also took some pictures with his camera and documented our exploring tour around the building. There are some myths about seven wonders there too and one of them is, that the water is floating up the hill. You can barely see it and you have to try hard, but it´s still there.

On our way home, we stopped at a lake to do out weekly swim. You literally can´t imagine how cold it was. Though it was still nice, and I had top entertainment watching the others struggle to get in, while I was living my life in the depts of the lake. Sometimes you just have to tell yourself “Augen zu und durch!”

With freezing feet, I got back home, but I had a smile on my tired face. IT has been a fantastic weekend and I really enjoyed it. Hope all of you are having a good time as well and you are keeping up. Lovely greetings home <3

 










12 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Comments


bottom of page