top of page
  • emmasummerxy

Stocks, shares and running

Hello, hello and welcome to another Sunday blog:)

Last week finished off relaxed and I had a good time with my weekend host family. We watched dancing with the stars and just had a laugh. They are lovely people and I´m very thankful, that they took me in over the weekend. But no matter how good the time there was, I was still happy to be back at the house. My host family arrived late Monday evening so after school, which was okay, my german host sister and I had the house to ourselves (with the dog). I didn´t see them that day because I wanted to go to bed, cause of school. Correspondingly the excitement was huge when I finally saw them after school on Tuesday. They were buzzing and had an excellent time in Rome. I´m very glad about that. My host dad had his birthday there too, so I had made him a card and bought him a present. For everyone that knows about the key-story. He got a second key for the garage with an extra huge key ring. He laughed about it and so did I. It was just for the crack.

In school, everything is more or less the same. The Wednesday was the only day, mentionable. Firstly, we started to invest in stocks and shares. It is with real stocks but fake money. Just an illustration to give us more insight into that kind of business. It´s a competition as well, so we´ll see how good my shares work. To be honest, I won´t get my hopes up to high, since I´m way to sensible to go crazy when it comes to money. Not even fake one. Secondly, I randomly ran the cooper test. I already knew, something was up, since over the half of my class had an excuse not to do PE. That was weird and already told me, we won´t play the usual basketball. Well, without any time, the teacher told us we were doing the cooper test and blew the whistle. I did okay, I´d say and I´m happy with my “excellent”. But I have to say, that I think the raster in Ireland and Austria are different, even though it should be an international test. Well, I´ll do the cooper test again in a few weeks anyway, so we´ll see about that too.

Another thing that happened this week was that I started Work-Experience in the primary school. From now on ´til easter, I´ll work there every Friday. It was good there. It didn´t have much to do with a teacher, as we scanned books in a labeled them, but that was just the start. And you always get something out of everything.

While the last weeks were very eventful and I had to tell yous a lot, this week was quieter. I called home a couple of times and spoke to many people in Austria. That was nice and really made my day. I hope yous are all having a great time and I can´t wait to see some of yous in February. It´s gonna be great! Here we are taking down the christmas decoration. To be fair to my host mom, she does a brilliant job and I think we´ll be more or less done after this weekend. So that´s what we are up to over here. To end the week well, we went to the forest after diner at Granny´s. I really do like the forest. It calms me down and it´s just the vibe there.

Looking forward to see yous all soon Emma<3

 






5 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Comments


bottom of page