top of page
  • emmasummerxy

Snow!

Good evening everyone,

Some of yous might have already heard, that there has been some drama this week and that it wasn´t necessarily easy. If you didn´t hear about it and I didn´t get around to tell you, plus most importantly you want to know, you can text me and I´ll explain. But for all of you, I´m fine again and it calmed down for most of the parts. A big thank you to everyone who helped and supported me. It means a lot and I really appreciate it!

Apart from that, there were actually amazing things going on during the week. On the Monday, my art teacher organised a workshop with a local artist and it was class. My inner child was screaming and jumping up and down, when I heard that we are doing spin-art. I absolutely loved it in kindergarten and absolutely loved it now. Things like that really do light up my day:) I am getting on much better with my class in general and I finally got to talk to some of them. You can´t imagen what a relief that was. The absolute best thing was, when someone from Carnaross defended me and accepted me as a Carnaross person. Now small things like that are a great deal to me and mean a lot. As you can read, school was brilliant and I had a good time there.

The week held a surprise for everyone, it snowed! And would you believe it, the snow stuck and you couldn´t see the gras. That is something extraordinary for Ireland and the whole country was going mad. The first day (Thursday), the snow melted straight away and all you could see was wet and damp fields. Everyone was happy about the snowflakes though and had a smile on their face. Despite the cold. The later it got, the more it snowed and the colder it got. In the evening, the snow began to stick and by the end of the night, there were about 5-10cm of snow. The joy and happiness I felt, are indescribable. I haven´t had this amount of snow all winter long and I missed it. There is no such thing comparable to snow. And it even got better. When I say, the country goes mad, I mean the country goes mad. All the schools were closed on the Friday, and some people even got off work. I spend the whole day outside with my host siblings making snowballs, having snowball-fights, building snowmen, making snow angels and sledding down a hill. We had a laugh and I really did enjoy the time outside. Snow = happiness.

Sadly the snow was gone for the rest of the weekend, but that meant we could go on a trip. Today (Sunday) we tried to go to Newgrange for the second time. This time we caught the bus and were able to see and experience Knoth and Newgrange. It´s impressive, how such monuments are preserved and kept alive.

I think that´s roughly it. I spend much time on the phone talking to people back home. Yous wouldn´t believe the fun you can have, even if someone is over 1,800km away. I hope, as always, that all of yous are well and wish yous a good week. With all the love

Emma<3

 




7 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Comentários


bottom of page