top of page
  • emmasummerxy

Ploughing

Believe it or not, but I had the best day so far last Tuesday. We went on a Trip to the Ploughing “festival” with the school. When they told us the previous week that we will go they, I didn´t have a clue what they were talking about and after they had explained it to me, I still didn´t quite get it. However, we went on Tuesday, and I had no idea, where I’ll end up. We had to drive there by bus for about 2 hours, but the ride was fun and it didn´t feel like two whole hours. As soon as we arrived, I got very excited. You could see zeppelins all over the sky from the parking lot, that was already pretty cool. Then we got in and from that moment on, I had the brightest smile on my face and a hell a lot of fun! The Ploughing is a farming festival, where you can get everything, you could possibly need for farming and much more. So, at the beginning we saw some cattle (cows), sheep and goats. I couldn´t believe my eyes when I saw the fattest/biggest cow. Without joking, it was 2 meters long and 1m wide. Just a big ass beast! We strolled through the different tents, stands and trucks. I went in as many as I could and tried a lot of new stuff. I even entered a “hurling-competition”. That was quite fun, considering that I´ve never held a hurling stick in my hand in my entire life. But I did pretty well I´d say. At least I always hit the ball. Likewise, I did a reaction test and I was pleased with my efforts there as well. It wasn´t that bad and I had lots of fun. there was a huge food area too and they had a stage with a dance floor next to it. We even watched people dancing on the stands. That was pretty funny. After we went though as much as we could, we got to the amusement center. Oh good lord, it was brilliant. I had to queue for over an hour to get to the spinning thing (I think it´s called something like “kopfunter-Kopfüber” in German but I´m not quite sure. You can see a picture at the bottom, so just have a look there). But the wait was totally worth it. One of the benefits of the waiting was, that I got to watch all the people being very scared and screaming at the top of their lungs during the ride. I just stood there and without knowing why, I was so calm and not nervous at all. It was so weird, standing between all those frightened people and smiling happily. Apart from that, I even made new friends, and they were such lovely and kind people. I got on the ride with my new made friend and it was the best decision. You had the best view, over the whole festival when you were at the top and it just felt like you were doing a backflip, when you spined around. I had a joyful smile the whole ride!

Queuing was an unavoidable thing at the rush hours. I also queued for an aldi cowboy hat, because everyone had on and it would have completed my look with my brilliant sunglasses and the dust from the bumper cars. Sadly, they were out of the hats, when I got there but that was fine by me. As much as I would have loved to have one there was just nothing that could ruin my mood that day. The absolute best thing of the whole festival (apart from the ride) was that there were “Beertents” and I got to dance to a live band. It was a vibe itself. I didn´t know any of the lines or songs, but they were easy enough to sing along to after the second chorus so I was even able to chant with the volks. Just brilliant, believe me!

Oh and I found a blue cow! Now I already found a purple one (Milka), a green one (in Villach) and a blue one (at the ploughing). Isn´t that great!?

So as you can guess, I think, I had an amazing experience and I would have loved my friends to be there with me. There´s always something missing, without you guys and I just hope that you can imagine how it was like and that someday I can show at least some of you the real event. It would be a dream come true. But I hope you settled in to school and are still living life. Sending love out to everyone <3

 

More pictures in "galerie"







14 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Comments


bottom of page