top of page
  • emmasummerxy

Marble Arch Caves

Good evening!

This week was more or less normal again, but there are still some things to tell you.

School was the usual as ever. The only difference was that the Irish girls participated in P.E. that was nice and good crack.

I called home a couple of times too with different people. Calls home are always good for the soul. With my visit home coming nearer, the excitement grows and I´m just looking forward to see yous all in person. Literally can´t wait.

Then on the Saturday, so yesterday, I had my monthly trip with the Irish agency. This time, just a small group of people went, but most of my friends were still there and we had a good time. We went by bus to the Marble Arch Caves up in the North. It´s really impressive how much nature can do. The cones made out of a natural calcium mixture, are multiple centuries old and I was blown away by the beauty of it all. Afterwards, we drove on to Enniskillen. We didn´t have too much time there, so all we did was grab something to eat, have a quick shop and then have a quick look around the city. Believe it or not, I own proper make-up no. Not much but considering that I was Emma with nothing more than a Mascara and Concealer, a Highlighter, blush, eyeshadow and Foundation are a real improvement.

For today, we planned on doing something with the family. We went to mass, which was good and short as always and spent some time at the house afterwards. With a lovely diner from granny in our bellies, we hit the road late afternoon. The first stop was Boyne Valley Battle. We just had a glance from the outside, but it was still impressive. Straight on the trip continued with Mellifont Abbey. I was quite impressed with the place. It was peaceful and tranquil. After all these years, you can still explore so much. That was really cool. I liked it there :) The last stop of the trip was in Drogheda. In the st. peter´s church of the town, there is Oliver Plunkett's head. Unfortunately, we had bad timing there too and a mass was going on. Correspondingly, we could only have a glimpse at the monument, but it was a gorgeous church. It was a really nice trip in general and I´m so grateful that my host family does all of this.

Apart from that, nothing mentionable happened, I think. I hope yous had a good week and are getting through school okay. Keep going, yous can do it!

With all the love Emma<3

 





4 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Commentaires


bottom of page