top of page
  • emmasummerxy

I´m back

Hello and a lovely first march Sunday everyone!

I hope all of yous are well and you had a great time. The last entry finished just when I flew home. I tried to upload some post since then but I had some issues with the website and my storage for the site was full. That´s why some pictures are down now and I´ll probably have to delete some more, but hey, I´m back with weekly entries now and yous will be up to date. I don´t think that much exciting happened anyway, since I came back and I met most of yous in Austria, so I don´t need to write about that. Anyway, I still hope all of yous started the second semester well enough.

When I came back my host sister (Caitlin) had her birthday on the Sunday. She had invited all her friends for a party on Saturday and with a troupe of about 15 girls, off we went to Dublin. The first and main stop was a Roller-skating Ring. It was class! The kids had so much fun and I was lucky enough to go too. I had so much fun and really enjoyed skating around. Her friends are nice too and I had a great time. After a few hours, most of them were tired, but when they heard that the next stop was the Shopping center, their energy came flying back. So we went to the shopping center. While the girls were shopping, my host father and I went to a Restaurant to watch the Six Nations Rugby. It´s really easy to get me into a sport and since I´m here I´m enjoying Rugby too. IT´s one of the few sports Ireland is great in and it´s very impressive to watch the games. I don´t get a lot of it to be honest, but I´m eager to learn and my host father loves it to educate me. A good deal if you ask me :) Afterwards, we brought everyone to our house and had a great time there. My hostfather has been telling me about his famous pizza since I got here in August and told me nearly every weekend that he´s going to make the pizza tonight. Well, after six months, I finally got to taste the famous pizza. It was good to be fair to him.

Because the Saturday was energy draining for most of us, Caitlin´s actual birthday was quiet. Still, we went to Mass, where I was ready to read. When we got there the woman told us that someone else is reading. Was okay for me too. In the afternoon we went to a kids pantomime, which is a kids theater. They performed the little red riding, which was kinds cute.

In the Evening there was a theater show on in Carnaross. We got last minute tickets and it was an awesome show. The title was “Kevin´s Bed”. The show was brilliant and the actors did a great job. Fair plays to them.

The week went fine and I got through school good. Especially the Thursday was good fun. Work experience was good. I even played soccer with some of them. I discovered that I really like using my hands and arms. Ups, hahha.

I got a Crime-diner for my birthday off my german friends here and my german host sister. On the Friday, we met at one girl´s place and had a lovely evening. I always wanted to do a crime diner and had a great time. I really did enjoy it!

Apart from that, nothing too exciting happened. My host family is sick at the moment so we are just trying to get everyone fit again.

I wish all of yous a lovely weekend and enjoy your day

Emma<3

 




9 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Comentários


bottom of page