top of page
  • emmasummerxy

First day at work

Good morning, good afternoon, or good night!

This week wasn´t that eventful. We still did some things and there was still much happening, it has just been a "quiet" week compared to the previous ones. BUT there was a big event in Austria. School started! I know that most of you probably weren´t that happy about it and all of you are still settling in. Try to think of the positive aspects and keep going. You can do it. I believe in all of you!

At the same time, I continued to go to school. I´m adjusting well I´d say and I´m getting used to the daily life here. Hence, my week was good in school. We even planted wheat in science. I don´t think anything particularly interesting happened in school apart from that. Just if you think counting cars in different sport, making muffins in groups of three or getting a whole into my sport-leggings because we played volleyball without kneepads are that exciting. Still, I enjoy going to school and I´m making new friends . That´s nice. The school has built a new building over the summer, which was ready to move into this week. That was cool, cause the classrooms are much more modern and just new in there.

As a bunch of you already know, I don´t have school on Fridays though. I have work experience, which is basically a “Praktikum”. Laugh at me or not, but I work in a cheese shop. It might sound ironic, and I was laughing at the beginning too, yet I absolutely love it. The company is called “Sheridans” and their main target it to get delicatesses from all over the world together in a shop. They have amazing stuff there, even some goods from Austria. Coupled to the shop, they have a lovely café, where they sell self-made pastries, bread, soup, stews, … Delicious stuff, I´m telling you. All of the employees are extremely friendly and kind, plus they all get along amongst each other. You can definitely notice that there is a good vibe in the shop. That´s an absolute pleasant working atmosphere. I got to help in all areas which I thought was brilliant and I came back home with a bright smile over my face! In addition to all of those pros, the biggest pro for me is, that the shop is nearby and in the same village, so I can cycle there. A dream :)

Other than that, I did the usual stuff and just enjoyed life. I have a meeting with all the other exchange students in our area today and we´ll go to the Sheridan´s cheese festival tomorrow. I´m looking forward to all of it and I´m sure we´ll have fun.

Hope all of you guys are doing okay and that you settled in with school fine

Emma <3

 









28 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Σχόλια


bottom of page