top of page
  • emmasummerxy

Farming, German-night and more

A warm welcome to all of yous (yous= you guys/ all of you)! I hope the weather is better in Austria than here, but from what I´ve heard it is. Still, I do love the weather here. I know it sounds mad and I also know that I´m crazy, but I really love the pouring rain and the wind blowing around. The weather here is crazy as well. You experience all types of weather within 10 minutes. You can´t even think that fast or blink and the weather has changed again. It´s kinda like Russian roulette. You can just hope for the best. On Friday I didn´t get so lucky though. I always cycle to work and back. Ten minutes before I finished off the sun was shining and I thought “oh it´s amazing, I even get to cycle home in the sun”. Well, jokes on me, as soon as I got out the door, grey clouds rushed in and by the time I was on my bike, the rain started to lash down and the scenery felt like the world was dying. I waited under the roof and had the laugh flash of my life, because I just couldn´t take the situation serious. 15 minutes later, all of it was over again and the sun shone. It didn´t bring me much though because the bike didn´t have protection shields, so water came up front and back. It was a blast, hahaha :)

I also get to enjoy farming, as my host mom’s brother has a farm. I absolutely love it. It´s just brilliant and again, I don´t know why, but I´m having much fun, helping to move the cattle from one field to the other or just see the tractors. Farming I´m coming!

Additionally, I keep learning new stuff. This week it was German words. I know, it sounds ironic doesn´t it, but we had German-night yesterday. My host sister really made a huge effort and prepared a lot of stuff. Among it was a game to match german and English words. I don´t know about you guys but I´ve never heard the word “Flitzepiepe” in my entire life. It means, a person, that isn´t taken seriously. Well, you never stop learning, do you? The night was great and we had a laugh. Austrian night is coming up, so we´ll see if I can keep up with that.

Oh, and we had visitors on Friday night. It was brilliant. They were so nice and I´ve already known them, so we had lovely conversations and an absolute entertaining night!

Apart from that, not many extraordinary things happened. Like I already wrote, I settled in and life just goes on now. I still like it here and I´m having a good time.

Also, my host brother has a lightning McQueen bed and a really old lightning McQueen telly (TV). I put him to bed this week and it was a great experience, to lie in the car bed and watching a movie on an old car telly. Living life, I´m telling you :)

Hope yous are all well too and that everything´s in place at home

Lovely greetings Emma<3

PS: there was just water in the gigantic glass. We had "bierkrüge" for the german-night.

 




8 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Comments


bottom of page