top of page
  • emmasummerxy

back to school

Hello again,

At the moment, the blog post will come during the week more often, because there is a lot going on. That´s also, why this Blog comes up today. I hope that´s okay for everyone, but I try to get out the most of my exchange year, so the Blog isn´t my highest Priority, to be honest.

Well anyways, I had to go back to school. My year will switch modules in two weeks so all off the sudden the teachers released that they would need some assessments or test to grade us. Just the same as in Austria, just a bit more chaotic. It´s still not much though and all doable. And just to brag, we had Graphical Design, which is kinda like “Geometrisches Zeichnen/ GZ”. Most of you will know, that I absolutely hated that subject in Austria, but here we did it on a computer and it actually wasn´t that bad. I was even able to draw a teeth wheel. There´s a picture at the bottom. Please let’s just appreciate my talent. (Just joking by the way). Apart from that, we had basketball training again. Even though we don´t have any more games, the younger ones, haven´t even started theirs. There are barely any older ones anymore, but I take every opportunity I can get, to at least get some movements. That´s why I also joined a set dancing group, in my tiny village. The group consist of women in their retirement and they do it for the crack (fun). It´s not serious or anything, but I like it anyway. The figures are mostly the same as in the “Trachtenverein”, the difference is simply the music and the amount of time you spend doing one figure. I have a good time there.

I had a core-memory moment with my little host sister. I´d say I have the closest bond with her, out of the siblings. She´s just brilliant, honestly. I was up in our attic, listening to music and watching the full-moon and she came up. I must have looked quite depressing, so she stayed up with me for hours cheering me up and making me laugh. God bless her.

I spend the rest of the week working on our Enterprise project. And I´m not even joking. My host sister and I worked our butts off, by organizing everything on time, as our schools always gives us very short notice, for stuff. We talked, painted, organized, thought and just got as much done as we possibly could. Luckily our effort paid off and we got most of it done. The results are quite pleasing as well. They are even brilliant. My host sister did an excellent job with the designs and I painted as much as I could. So yeah, there is not much to talk about the last week. It was basically, just enterprise form Thursday on. That would just bore you.


With all the love Emma<3


 




7 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Comentários


bottom of page